Regulation Cell, 5th Floor, Bharat Sanchar Bhawan, Janpath,New Delhi -01



No. Regln/4-31/2010/Trans IDs/ /56

Dated: 22, -01-2016

To

The Chief General Managers
 All Telecom Circles/Telephone Districts/
 Maintenance Regions, BSNL

The General Managers
 Zonal Billing Centers
 East Zone/North Zone/South Zone/
 West Zone Billing Centers, BSNL

Subject: Exemption of transactional SMS sender IDs from Transactional SMS Charges under Proviso under Clause 3 of The Telecom Commercial Communications Customer Preference (Eleventh Amendment) Regulations, 2013.

Sir,

Your kind attention is invited to the Proviso under Clause 3 of The Telecom Commercial Communications Customer Preference (Eleventh Amendment) Regulations, 2013 of TRAI whereby there shall be no transactional SMS charge on transactional IDs provided by TRAI.

Kindly refer to this office earlier letters the subject mentioned above. In continuation of that kindly find the below mentioned list of Transactional SMS sender IDs exempted by TRAI from transactional SMS charges @ 5 paise per transactional SMS for information action and necessary configurations in ICB system.

Detail of sender IDs

The TRAI has approved the below mentioned Sender IDs under Transactional category and exempted the same from Transactional SMS charges of 5 paisa w.e.f. 21-09-2015 (already informed through email)

S. No.	Name of Government Department/Organization/Agencies	Sender IDs Exempted from
		Transactional SMS charge
		of 0.5 ps
1	Office of the Commissioner of Civil Supplies,	EPDSKL
	Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala – State Govt.	
2	Office of the Supdt. Of Police, Raigad Alibag, Maharashtra – State Govt.	SPRGAD
3	Civil Supplies and consumer Protection Department, Chepauk, Chennai – State Govt.	TNEPDS
4	Office of the Civil Supplies Department, Telangana, Hyderabad -	RTNAVL
	State Govt.	TSCCSD
5	Uttarakhand Health & Family Welfare Society, Dehradun,	NHMIEC
	Directorate of Medical health and family welfare – State Govt	141141120
6	Directorate General of Health Services, Central Drugs Standard	ECDSCO
	Control Organization, N. Delhi – Central Govt.	
7	Department of Police, Chattisgarh State Govt.	ANOPHQ
8	Dy. Controller of communications Accounts, Department of	CCAPJB
	Telecommunications, Govt. of India, Chandigarh –Central Govt.	1 00A 3B
9	Commissioner of Police, Railways, Mumbai Maharashtra	CPMRLY
10	General Administration Department, Madhya Pradesh – State	KARMIK
	Govt.	MARIVIIA
11	Directorate Treasuries & Accounts,	MPFMIS

	Madhya Pradesh – State Govt.	
12	Law & Lagislative Affairs Department, Madhya Pradesh – State Govt.	MPLAWD
13	Directorate of Panchayat Raj, Govt. of MP, Madhya Pradesh – State Govt.	MPPRAJ
14	MP Hasthshilp Evam Hathkargha Vikas Nigam Ltd., Madhya Pradesh, – State Govt.	MRIGNE
15	National Centre for Sustainable Coastal Management, Ministry of Environment & Forests, Govt. of India – Central Govt.	NCSCMS
16	Directorate of New & Renewable Energy, Nagaland , Kohima – State Govt.	NRENGL
17	Office of the Charity commissioner Maharashtra State, Mumbai – State Govt.	OCCMHS
18	Public Service Commission, West Bengal - State Govt	PSCWBE
19	Superintendent of Police, Wardha, Maharashtra – State Govt.	SPWRDH 0

Kindly do the needful.

(Raghuvir Singh) AGM (Regulation-II)

Encl: as above

Copy for kind information and immediate necessary action to:

- Sr. GM (NWO-CM)
 GM(VAS)
 GM (Finance-CFA)
 GM (Finance-CM)
 DGM (RegIn-I)